Squandering time

28 Jul

“Make every moment of your life an outpouring of love”.

said yesterday to to-morrow:

When I was young like you,

I, too, was fond of boasting

of all I meant to do.

But while I fell a dreaming

along the pleasant way,

before I scarcely knew it,

I found I was to – day!

And as to – day, so quickly

My little course was run,

I had not time to finish

One – half the things begun.

Would I could try it over,

But I can never go back;

A yesterday forever,

I now must be , alack!

And so, my good to – morrow,

If you would make a name

that history shall cherish

Upon its roll of fame,

Be all prepared and ready

Your noblest part to play

In those new fleeting hours

When you shall be today.

(The Pacific)

 

Verse: to Remember:

“Remember how short my time is…

(Psalm 89:47)

Leave a Reply

